Otis Gun Care
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Remington's new versa max

Default Remington's new versa max

I like the way Remington designed this shotgun to work with any length shell!

Phillip McGregor (OFC)
    "I am neither a fire arms nor a ballistics expert, but I was a combat infantry officer in the Great War, and I absolutely know that the bullet from an infantry rifle has to be able to shoot through things." General Douglas MacArthur

I haven't heard about that one yet. I guess we'll start getting calls asking do we have one yet. That's usually how I find out what the latest articles are in the gun mags. I wonder if it will ever make it to production.

though im not a big fan of the Euro owned new Remington...i like that shotgun..wonder how hard it is to keep clean...
    after the company went cheapy a few years ago..i lost interest.
    had an issue with them on a bolt replacement a couple years ago.. i sent a 1980,s vintage 700 back for them to replace the bolt...and they replaced the trigger as well, with one of the POS adjustable triggers they have now...called em up,..said...my customer wants his old trigger back, wasnt anything wrong with it..
    finally talked with a manager.
    he siad.. we didnt charge you for the trigger...so...i didnt ask you to change it..the customer wants his old trigger assembly back..and he will send this one back to you..
    its a POS.
    he said, its much safer then the older type...and lets the shooter adjust the pull...lol..no it doesnt. only the post travel.. we go back and forth...and he finally agrees to send the old trigger back.
    personally i think they have really cheapened up the brand, trying to compete with other cheap guns..
    i notice the sell the 700 varmit, with cheasy scope and mounts for 699.00 if they tossed the scope and mounts in the trash. spent more time on the stock..and sold it for the same price, it would be a better rifle...chances are the scope it has wont last 6 mos, anyway..